AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Prime Big Deal Days · Oct 6–7Offer from Amazon

Get baking supplies delivered free — and shop member deals

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Good Housekeeping reports that the 2026 American Girl Advent Calendar has a “snowy surprises” theme and 24 doll accessories in pink, purple and blue. The items are made for traditional 18-inch American Girl dolls and intended for children ages 6 and up; the supplied report does not state the price or release date.

American Girl’s 2026 Advent Calendar is built around a “snowy surprises” theme, with 24 days of pastel-colored accessories for the brand’s traditional 18-inch dolls, according to Good Housekeeping. The report describes wearable doll items and pretend-play pieces, and says the calendar is aimed at children ages 6 and up.

The reported color palette includes pink, purple and blue. Among the doll-sized wearables are a winter hat, bracelets and hair clips. The calendar also contains pretend-play accessories such as a snack tray, miniature cookies, cups of hot cocoa and small desserts. The source does not provide a complete item-by-item inventory.

Other pieces are designed for children to use in imagined exchanges between dolls. Good Housekeeping lists a plant, lotion bottle, pretend gift card, lip gloss tube and framed picture among the examples. The accessories are small and intended for dolls, not for children to wear or use themselves.

The calendar is sized for American Girl’s 18-inch dolls, including historical characters, Girl of the Year dolls and Truly Me dolls, the report says. Good Housekeeping also describes many of the accessories as items not sold in other sets, though the source does not identify which pieces are exclusive or list their individual retail availability.

At a glance
reportWhen: Reported for the 2026 holiday season; r…
The developmentGood Housekeeping has reported the theme and contents of American Girl’s 2026 Advent Calendar, a 24-day countdown of accessories for 18-inch dolls.

A 24-Day Countdown for Doll Play

The calendar combines the daily reveal format of an advent countdown with accessories for imaginative doll play. Its mix of wearables, miniature food and pretend gifts gives children several kinds of items to incorporate into play, rather than focusing on a single accessory type.

For families deciding whether it fits their plans, the stated age recommendation is 6+, and the contents are doll-scale. That distinction matters: the items are not presented as accessories for children, and the source characterizes the calendar as a better fit for younger fans who play with their dolls than for adult collectors seeking display pieces.

Good Housekeeping notes that some pieces may be unusual compared with accessories sold in other sets. That could interest existing doll owners, but the report does not establish that every item is exclusive or provide enough detail to compare the calendar’s value with other American Girl products.

Amazon

American Girl doll accessories advent calendar

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

American Girl’s Holiday Shop

Good Housekeeping says the calendar is sold exclusively through the American Girl Holiday Shop. The shop also carries other seasonal products, including a Hanukkah Gift Set and New Year’s Party Accessories. Those products are mentioned as part of the broader winter-holiday selection, not as items included in the advent calendar.

The source places the calendar among American Girl’s seasonal offerings and describes its contents in relation to the brand’s established 18-inch doll range. It does not provide a prior-year comparison, so the available information does not show how the 2026 theme, price or contents differ from an earlier calendar.

The original report also mentions adult collectors’ interest in a doll-sized Christmas tree, based on discussion in a Reddit thread. That is a fan request, not an announced product or a confirmed part of the 2026 calendar.

““snowy surprises””

— Good Housekeeping

Price, Release Date and Full Contents

The supplied report does not state the calendar’s price, release date, shipping details or current stock status. It also does not provide a complete list of all 24 daily surprises, so the examples given should not be treated as a full inventory.

It is not clear which accessories, if any, are exclusive to this calendar. Good Housekeeping says many are not sold in other sets, but does not identify them individually or provide confirmation from American Girl about exclusivity. The source also does not include a direct company statement about the product’s availability or specifications.

Check the Holiday Shop Listing

Shoppers will need to consult the American Girl Holiday Shop for current pricing, ordering information and availability. That listing is also the place to verify whether the calendar has gone on sale and whether the brand publishes a complete contents list or any changes to the reported details.

Until those details are available in the source material, the confirmed reporting is limited to the calendar’s stated theme, broad contents, intended age range and doll size. Families should check the product packaging or official listing for any additional safety or age guidance before purchase.

Key Questions

What is the theme of the 2026 American Girl Advent Calendar?

Good Housekeeping reports that its theme is “snowy surprises”, with accessories in pastel shades of pink, purple and blue.

What comes in the calendar?

The calendar has 24 days of doll accessories. Reported examples include a winter hat, bracelets, hair clips, a snack tray, pretend cookies, hot cocoa items, a plant, a pretend gift card and a framed picture. The source does not give a complete list.

Which dolls fit the accessories?

The items are designed for traditional 18-inch American Girl dolls, including historical characters, Girl of the Year and Truly Me dolls, according to Good Housekeeping.

What age is the advent calendar for?

The reported intended age is 6 and up. The accessories are miniature and meant for dolls, not for children to wear or use themselves.

How much does it cost, and when does it go on sale?

The supplied report does not give a price or release date. It says the calendar is sold through the American Girl Holiday Shop, where shoppers can check for current details.

Source: rss

FALL

Fall Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

UK Patient Count In Salmonella Outbreak Passes 600

Search and coverage interest in a UK Salmonella outbreak is rising, but the reason for the attention and any patient count remain unconfirmed.

Rent Guidelines Board freezes rents, marking win for Mamdani

The Rent Guidelines Board voted to freeze rents for approximately 1 million stabilized apartments, marking a victory for Mayor Mamdani and tenants.

Artis Real Estate Investment Surges In Global Coverage

Artis Real Estate Investment experiences a surge in international coverage, highlighting its growing influence in the real estate sector.

Death Of The Status Update: Why 55% Of Americans Stopped Posting On Social Media

A new study shows over half of Americans are posting less or quitting social media due to privacy, mental health, and political concerns.